Views User Role, Read-Only

Hi there:

Is there any way that you guys know of to use the “Views User” role in Read-Only mode?
So, when a user member of this role and with access to one specific view (previously shared with him/her) wouldn’t be able to do any changes to it?

Thanks!

Juan.

are you talking about the extended search and the views feature when you talk about one specific view ?

Hi Jan:
Thanks for repplying.
Yes, extended search and views, when you create and save a view and then share it with another user.
After posting this I actually found out that the user you sahred the view with has only the “save as” option available under the “View Actions” menu, and therefore the original remains unmodified, so all good :slight_smile:
Thanks again.
Juan.

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.