Search for messages with failed grok parser

Hello,
sorry for being a noob here, but i tried searching for on how to find messages in a stream where the grok parser did not match. logstash had tags for that, i wonder if i can create a field within grok if nothing matched ?
like | (Add some field) at the end perhaps
or some nicer solution

thanks for any time

when your grok matches, you will have new fields.
search for “NOT exists:what_ever_your_fieldname_id” and exclude messages containing that field.

Hello, thanks for the reply, but its not that easy, the first part of my grok always matches, i cannot search for nonexistance there,

→ example:
%{CISCO_ASA_TAGGED}
is:
%{POSINT:syslog_pri}>%{CISCOASATIMESTAMP:timestamp2} %{HOSTNAME:source} : ?%?%{CISCO_IOS_TAG:ios_tag}:
does match on
<166>Jun 20 2023 08:23:10 asa-rha : %ASA-6-725016:

the following parts have different fields.

its for a cisco asa: with lots of pattern templates, the many hundret different lines it could throw at graylog as messages can fill completely different fields, maybe sometime even none.

thanks for your time

maybe the only solution is to make a new field , implicit, when something matches ? how would i go about that ?
|(%{CISCO_ASA_ACTION:action}( protocol)? %{WORD:protocol} src %{DATA:src_interface}:%{DATA:src_ip}(/%{INT:src_port})?(\(%{DATA:src_fwuser}\))? dst %{DATA:dst_interface}:%{DATA:dst_ip}(/%{INT:dst_port})?(\(%{DATA:dst_fwuser}\))?( \(type %{INT:icmp_type}, code %{INT:icmp_code}\))? by access-group "?%{DATA:policy_id}"? \[%{DATA:hashcode1}, %{DATA:hashcode2}\]) → add something that this matched

|(Group \<%{IPORHOST:group}\> User \<%{USERNAME:user}\> IP \<%{IP:ip}\> IPv4 Address \<%{IP:local_ipv4}\> IPv6 address \<%{IP6:local_ipv6}\> assigned to session) → add something that this matched
|

Hello, turns out i had a question mark after the first part (headers) , so it indexed the headers but nothing of the message if it didnt match. e.g.: (( ) | () | () | ())?