NxLog to GrayLog Can't get it to work

Ok I am really new to this and I have looked at every video I could find before asking for help.

I have a windows HyperV server Windows 2012 r2 (standalone not joined to the domain yet) and a VM of Centos 7 running Graylog and nothing else; built it just fro GrayLog.
So I can’t seam to get the Windows 2012r2 HyperV server to send anything to the GrayLog Server.
Can someone point me in how to get this to work?
I have opened both firewalls on the Centos 7 and on the windows 12 Server for port 12201 both TCP and UDP.
NXLog-Config

I started real simple but I must be missing something critical?
Help?

So… Troubleshooting basics.

• Do you have ANY indication that NXLog is actually picking up logs?
  • Or is NXLog itself spinning its wheels, not grabbing any logging at all?
  • If NXLog is working fine, do you have evidence that it is trying to contact your Graylog host?
  • What does the NXLog file say? Are connections made, or can it not connect?
  • If NXLog cannot connect, can you connect manually from Windows to your Graylog box? You can check this with Test-NetConnection -computername $GraylogHostname -port $nxlogInputPort.
  • If NXlog cannot connect and neither can you, is the port for the NXLog input even open?
  • Is there evidence on the Graylog host that the input is listening on the port that you configured?
  • Can you connect locally?
  • Are there firewall rules active which may be blocking your access?
  • If NXLog can in fact connect and it is in fact grabbing log messages, then it’s a new matter: is the Graylog input receiving them and what is it doing with them?

But first things first :slight_smile:

// you should do a new topic for your standards.
Sometime it could be useful if we have it one place (for linking) instead of finding your work :slight_smile: