Graylog 3.0 is not accepting syslog messages other than from localhost

Over the past year, I’ve installed Graylog twice. Both times I have the same issue. The first time, after the installation, I made the mistake of upgrading all of my installed packages which was a disaster. So I cut bait and started over. I have spend many days searching for a solution so I apologize for a duplicate submission.
For both of my installations, I followed the instructions shown in:

I watched this video more times than I can count and I’m certain I followed all of the steps.
I’m a Cisco network engineer so I understand firewalls and port forwarding, and I know some fundamentals of Unix (yes, I was doing Unix in the latter 1990’s).
I believe my issue is with the firewall. If I attempt to telnet into my Graylog server over 514, it fails. It appears that I have the firewall configured correctly:
[root@Graylog sysconfig]# firewall-cmd --list-ports
9000/tcp 514/udp 514/tcp
I’m trying to send syslogs from my Unifi controller to the Graylog server over UDP/514. Nothing is appearing on the Graylog dashboard.
I’m port forwarding:
/etc/sysconfig/iptables contains:
-A PREROUTING -p tcp -m tcp --dport 514 -j REDIRECT --to-ports 1514
-A PREROUTING -p udp -m udp --dport 514 -j REDIRECT --to-ports 1514
I have a Graylog Input configure for UDP Syslog, UDP/1514.
I am able to see local syslogs in Graylog.
Is there something missing in this video?

Upon further investigation, it appears my server is not listening on port 514:
[root@Graylog ~]# netstat -anp | grep 514
udp6 0 0 :::1514 :::* 4674/java

so I modified /etc/rsyslog.conf and uncommented out these lines:
$ModLoad imudp
$UDPServerRun 514
$ModLoad imtcp
$InputTCPServerRun 514

Restarted rsyslog:
systemctl restart rsyslog

And it looks like I’m listening on port 514:
[root@Graylog etc]# netstat -antup | grep 514
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:514 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN 7826/rsyslogd
tcp6 0 0 :::514 :::* LISTEN 7826/rsyslogd