What happened when a user is removed

Hello,

I just have a general question on how graylog works when a user is removed.
Suppose this user created alerts,event … and shared them to other user by giving them only viewer access or owner access ont it. What happened if this user is removed from graylog . Do those resources persist or not ?

Thanks

My best guess would be that they would persist and that admins would be the only ones to be able to see what was created… My test environment isn’t available to try but it would be interesting to find out!

2 Likes

@daloulou

I just tested this out in my lab.

Create a 2 user (reader roles) shared a dashboard with both. Then deleted user that created it. I can confirm that the other users are still able to see and use the dashboard.

2 Likes

Thanks you all , for your answers :wink: