Timesstamp question

timestamp on logs coming in from unifi controller are incorrect while logged in as admin, coming in as UTP time, would like it on eastern\New York time

server is ubuntu 22.04
Graylog package Version: 5.2

What steps have you already taken to try and solve the problem?**

set time for admin in configuration file to New York

timedatectl for graylog:
Local time: Mon 2024-01-15 08:16:03 EST
Universal time: Mon 2024-01-15 13:16:03 UTC
RTC time: Mon 2024-01-15 13:16:03

timedatectl for unifi controller:
timedatectl
Local time: Mon 2024-01-15 07:51:31 EST
Universal time: Mon 2024-01-15 12:51:31 UTC
RTC time: Mon 2024-01-15 12:51:31
Time zone: America/New_York (EST, -0500)

what else do I need to look at?

Have you had a look at this? https://graylog.org/post/time-zones-a-loggers-worst-nightmare/

I did, but missed the part about changing the timestamp on the input.
will see how that works, thanks?

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.