No Messages in Syslog UDP/5141 Input

Hello,

I am very new to Graylog, and I’m having trouble with the Syslog UDP input I just configured on my server. The Syslog packets arrive at the server, but they do not get processed by the Syslog UDP input. Do I need to configure anything more than just the input to start seeing traffic on it? Sorry if this has been asked a million times.

This is the config for the Syslog UDP input:

allow_override_date:
 true
bind_address:
expand_structured_data:
 false
force_rdns:
 false
number_worker_threads:
override_source:
 <empty>
port:
recv_buffer_size:
store_full_message:
 false

This is me sending two syslog messages from my router:

router#sho run | sec logging host
logging host 10.10.110.43 transport udp port 5141
router#send log 3 hello world
router#send log 3 hello world
router#sho log | inc SYS-3-
Dec 22 17:53:02.812: %SYS-3-USERLOG_ERR: Message from tty133(user id: user): hello world
Dec 22 17:53:03.864: %SYS-3-USERLOG_ERR: Message from tty133(user id: user): hello world

These are the same two syslog messages arriving on the Debian 10 server that is the Graylog host:

user@graylog$ sudo tcpdump -vv -n -i enp1s0 port 5141
tcpdump: listening on enp1s0, link-type EN10MB (Ethernet), capture size 262144 bytes
17:53:03.812232 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 255, id 10, offset 0, flags [none], proto UDP (17), length 126)
    10.10.110.1.57197 > 10.10.110.43.5141: [udp sum ok] UDP, length 98
17:53:04.864210 IP (tos 0x0, ttl 255, id 11, offset 0, flags [none], proto UDP (17), length 126)
    10.10.110.1.57197 > 10.10.110.43.5141: [udp sum ok] UDP, length 98
^C
2 packets captured
2 packets received by filter
0 packets dropped by kernel

This is the firewall config on said server:

user@graylog$ sudo ufw status verbose
Logging: on (low)
Default: deny (incoming), allow (outgoing), disabled (routed)
New profiles: skip

To                         Action      From
--                         ------      ----