Today I accidentally deleted an alert condition. The problem is, I don’t know which one I deleted.
The setup was simple enough. I made a different alert Condition, and then upon reassessing things I realized I didn’t need it. I thought I clicked Delete in the pull down menu of the correct Condition, but upon affirming that I wanted to delete the Condition, the Condition I thought I was deleting was still in the list.
I can see the log of the API call which deleted it, but ‘04d0ac88-aadf-44c4-8dbe-ac1c8da0d6f3’ isn’t much help remembering what that Condition was called or what it was for.
In this case I was able to search back through some old Slack alerts to find the name of the Condition, but I was surprised to see that such things are so fiddly to undo. Can deleted things get logged somewhere with the name of the object that was deleted, please?