Ingesting .gz log files with filebeat?

I’m new to GrayLog and trying to figure things out. I have a couple collectors working, but I’m not sure how or if the following is possible.

I have a Windows server that throws normal log files from various services to a folder. I’m grabbing those fine. However, there is another service on this server that throws logs in a compressed (.gz) format to a separate folder from the others. Is there any way to get these into GrayLog?

I’m guessing something like this is what I need: Filebeat - On-Demand Loading Compressed (.gz) Files from Stdin - Beats - Discuss the Elastic Stack
But, I’m not sure where to configure something like this with GrayLog’s sidecars. Is this just done within the Collector Configuration GUI?

Since these are on the same server, do I need a separate collector for the .gz files or can I append things to my current one that is collecting the normal log files from the same machine?

I’ve Googled back and forth, but just running into a wall.

Hello @aguisler

Use the same log shipper ( Filebeat)
You can have as many inputs as you want but you can only have one output, you will need to send your logs to a single Graylog INPUT.

Example: Something like this.

# Needed for Graylog
fields_under_root: true
fields.collector_node_id: ${sidecar.nodeName}
fields.gl2_source_collector: ${sidecar.nodeId}

filebeat.inputs:
- input_type: log  <------------------------NUMBER-1
  paths:
    - /var/log/nginx/error.log
    - /var/log/someother_logfile.log
  type: log

- input_type: stdin <------------------------NUMBER-2
  fields:
    redis-key: "stdin-nazev-aplikace"
    application.name: "nazev-aplikace"
    application.environment: "production"
    service.type: "application"
    service.name: "tomcat"
logging.level: warning
logging.to_files: true

output.logstash:
   hosts: ["8.8.8.8:5044"]
path:
  data: /var/lib/graylog-sidecar/collectors/filebeat/data
  logs: /var/lib/graylog-sidecar/collectors/filebeat/log