Journal error, no throughput

Before you post: Your responses to these questions will help the community help you. Please complete this template if you’re asking a support question.
Don’t forget to select tags to help index your topic!

Hi I’m really a newbie to Linux and Graylog, this has mostly been set up and maintained by interns, but now I’ve got a problem I haven’t been able to fix on my own. This was previously working just fine.

1. Describe your incident:
Recently I’ve been getting error "Journal utilization is too high

Journal utilization is too high and may go over the limit soon. Please verify that your Elasticsearch cluster is healthy and fast enough. You may also want to review your Graylog journal settings and set a higher limit"

I also can’t see/find anything in graylog anymore (all streams at throughput = 0 msg)

2. Describe your environment:

• OS Information:
    Debian 11 on Hyper-V VM
    351 GO disk
    10 GO memory

• Package Version:
    Graylog 5.1.8+507d172

• Service logs, configurations, and environment variables:
    I am rotating to keep data for 1 year, I’m monitoring about 6 servers and our firewall is all.

Everything (mongo, elastic, graylog) is all on the same VM.

elastic stack log says this: [2024-03-11T23:32:48,523][WARN ][o.e.c.r.a.DiskThresholdMonitor] [SRV-011-VM] high disk watermark [90%] exceeded on [jgKl9_TxT5SGFGvLe84uhw][SRV-011-VM][/var/lib/elasticsearch/nodes/0] free: 28.2gb[8.3%], shards will be relocated away from this node; currently relocating away shards totalling [0] bytes; the node is expected to continue to exceed the high disk watermark when these relocations are complete

last changes:
-As this was set up by an intern, recently had to do some work on the host machine as I had disk size issues on C: ( so things got temporarily moved then put back and turned back on (VM are all on D:)