How to configure a open source IT feeds in graylog

Dear All,

I need to configure third-party opensource in our Graylog server. I am using graylog 2.5 in my environment. I want to implement a below framework in my graylog. Someone, please confirm how to do this. I am new in the graylog application.

C1fApp
Megatron
Cymon
VirusTotal

Thanks.

1 Like

I’m very interested in what your possible use-case is here. It looks like you’re wanting to gather threat intelligence into Graylog. But what exactly is it that you need? Are you looking to correlate things like IP addresses to known bad actors? Or do you want their daily information feeds? Etc.

Yes, i want to gather threat intelligence to graylog, need daily information feeds.

Well, not to be too blunt, but here’s your best place to start:

1 Like

Dear @Totally_Not_A_Robot , Thank you for your quick reply :+1:. Here I have to mention Threat intelligence feed configuration.

I have a created a Pipeline called “Threat Intelligence Lookup” and added streams and timeline as per the TI feed and added a new rule called “Threat Intelligence Lookups: EventID”.

To search for EventID matches, I run the following query: EventID_threat_indicated: true as per the https://www.graylog.org/post/integrating-threat-intelligence-with-graylog URL.

But in search logs are not displaying. What I have missed. Is anything I have done wrong. Here I have an attached a pipeline and rules snapshot for your reference.

1 Like

Aha! So you are using the built-in TI plugin. That’s an important detail; based on your opening post it looked like you wanted to use those four companies’ feeds and was asking how to get their data in.

Now, was the plugin configured with an API key for AlienVault OTX? Because it seems that this is currently the only TI feed used by the plugin. Have you verified that this connection works and that the plugin can actually retrieve data from AlienVault?