Graylog Pipeline rule

1. Describe your incident:
Hello,

I am new to Graylog. I have deployed the server and i am receiving messages from endpoints. I am working on filtering messages to extract only certain fields in all messages drop the rest. Below is my pipeline rule that i have applied to my default stream and i see througputs but it is not doing what it is expected to do.

rule “normalize_events”
when
has_field(“Category”)
then
remove_field(“Keywords”);
remove_field(“LogonTYpe”);
remove_field(“OpCode”);
remove_field(“OpCodeValue”);
remove_field(“ProcessID”);
remove_field(“ProviderGuid”);
remove_field(“RecordNumber”);
remove_field(“SeverityValue”);
remove_field(“SourceModuleName”);
remove_field(“SourceModuleType”);
remove_field(“TargetLogonId”);
remove_field(“TargetUserSid”);
remove_field(“Task”);
remove_field(“ThreadID”);
remove_field(“Version”);
remove_field(“Logon Type”);
remove_field(“level”);
end

For the moment, i am collecting logs from windows environment using NXLOG and output using GELF_UDP

Below is a sample event i would love to extract only few fields and drop the rest. Can someone point me in the right direction ?

Category
Logoff
Channel
Security
EventID
EventReceivedTime
2023-08-22 15:35:45
EventType
AUDIT_SUCCESS
LogonType
Opcode
Info
OpcodeValue
Severity
INFO
SourceName
Microsoft-Windows-Security-Auditing
TargetDomainName
MYDOMNAIN
TargetUserName
Username
full_message
An account was logged off.

Subject:
Security ID: S-1-5-21-355331191-1240482024-1780769950-12996
Account Name:
Account Domain:
Logon ID: 0xB07E255

Logon Type: 3

This event is generated when a logon session is destroyed. It may be positively correlated with a logon event using the Logon ID value. Logon IDs are only unique between reboots on the same computer.

Subject:
Security ID: S-1-5-21-
source

timestamp
2023-08-22 19:35:45.000

Have you confirmed that your pipeline rule is running at all, is it making changes to the measages, or are they being stored just as they come in?