Data output from json by fields

Good afternoon!

I’m new to creating scripts and I don’t quite understand, I read the documentation and I didn’t understand anything: (could you tell me how I can extract data from the field, this log comes with json
result
{orgName = data, cnts = [{“cnt”: value, “state”: “data”}, {“cnt”: value, “state”: “data”}], orgBinIin = value}
I need to display data and values ​​in separate fields
I will be grateful for any help

hi @anzor ,
please be more verbose, what you want to archive?

1. What graylog version do you use?
  2. You post you want to create script. Do you mean you want to parse json output from text file in some cli script? Or you want to parse json data in graylog using extractor or pipeline rule?
  3. Which exact data and values you want to extract, it’s not obvious, there are a lot of value and data in your json example.

hi! @shoothub
1.I am using graylog 4.1 version

2.Yes, I want to parse json data in graylog using extractor or pipeline by outputting to new fields

1. I want to output (orgName = data), (“cnt”: value), (“state”: “data”) into new fields that will be named
  1. Service_name
  2. Service_value
  3. Service_status

First of all, your example data is not all jsons. Only cnts is json.

Json has a basic syntax for fields "key": "value", so orgName = data, cnts = and orgBinIin = value don’t use json syntax. Only json syntax is at cnts = especially [{"cnt": "value", "state": "data"}, {"cnt": "value", “state”: "data"}], which is type array. It’s not obvious how you want to extract from this array, only first index, or how?

So there more solution in our case:

1. Use key value extractor or pipeline rule to parse to 3 fields: orgName, cnts, orgBinIin
  2. Rename fields orgName, orgBinIin to Service_name, Service_status
  3. Parse cnts field using as json usign json extractor or pipeline rule

If message have fixed syntax you can also use GROK or regex extractror or pipeline rule.

1 Like