Creating map from a list of keys and list of values

I am new to Graylog and watched a recent video by Lawrence Systems on Graylog.
Rather than use an extractor, I’m attempting to parse pf filterlog CSV log lines into fields via pipeline rules.
For example:

rule "filterlog IPv4 TCP"
when
  has_field("message") &&
  contains(to_string($message.application_name), "filterlog") &&
  regex("^.+,(in|out),4,.*,tcp,.*$", to_string($message.message)).matches == true

then
  //set_field("filterlog", "tcp");

let keys = [
    "RuleNumber", "SubRuleNumber", "Anchor", "Tracker", "Interface", "Reason", "Action", "Direction", "IPVersion",
    "TOS", "ECN", "TTL", "ID", "Offset", "Flags", "ProtocolID", "Protocol", "Length", "SourceIP", "DestIP",
    "SourcePort", "DestPort", "DataLength", "TCPFlags", "Sequence", "ACK", "Window", "URG", "Options"
  ];

let values = split(",", to_string($message.message));

let map = {}; // Create map from keys,values lists?

set_fields(
    fields: map
  );

end

I cannot figure out how to construct map, from keys and values, in order to pass to set_fields().

How might I do that?
Also, I do not understand what role the message argument to set_fields() plays.
I am using graylog 4.2.
Any advice would be much appreciated.

I think what you need is the split function, but need to see a sample log to be sure. Can you sanitize a few lines and post them here?

Thanks Chris. I am using split() to get the CSV values as a list as above.
I then have a statically defined list that contains the field names (keys).

This is the working extractor, based on https://github.com/lawrencesystems/graylog_extractors/blob/main/pfsense_2023.json:

{
  "title": "filterlog IPv4 TCP",
  "extractor_type": "regex",
  "converters": [
    {
      "type": "csv",
      "config": {
        "trim_leading_whitespace": false,