Static resource in plugin

Hi again!

I’m really a newbie with react and webpack and I just need an indication to expose a static resource (file.pdf) in a plugin.

I’ve installed a file loader in webpack.config.js to handle the pdf file:

module.exports = new PluginWebpackConfig('org.graylog.plugins.localdoc.LocalDocPlugin', loadBuildConfig(path.resolve(__dirname, './build.config')), {
  // Here goes your additional webpack configuration.
    module: {
        rules: [
          { test: /\.(pdf)$/, use: [
              {
                loader: 'file-loader',
                options: {}
              }
            ]
          },
        ],
      }
});

And I generate my link in my react component:

import React from 'react';

import { Row, Col } from 'react-bootstrap';

import { PageHeader } from 'components/common';

var doc = require("./file.pdf");

const LocalDoc = React.createClass({
  render() {
    return (
     <PageHeader title="Documentation">
      <div>
        <a href={doc} target="_blank" >Click to download pdf documentation</a>
      </div>
    </PageHeader>
    )
  }
});

export default LocalDoc;

The file.pdf seems to be in my .jar plugin (with a weird name like 54f8gfg46dsg7sfg.pdf. But when I want to access my file via the link the path is https://mygraylog:9000/assets/54f8gfg46dsg7sfg.pdf and nothing is found (pretty 404 gorilla btw :smiley:)

Ii’s ok that the pdf automatically go to a assets folder to the root of my server but the file isn’t there! How can I do to generate a correct link with the correct path to my file?

Regards

(system) #2

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

(dennis) #3

Hello Sarro,

plain files bundled in your plugin are scoped into their own separate URL namespace to protect individual plugins from filename clashes. Your file would be accessible via $SERVERURL/assets/plugin/org.graylog.plugins.localdoc.LocalDocPlugin/54f8gfg46dsg7sfg.pdf.